According to the Roman Catholic Church, a Sacrament is an outward sign,instituted by Jesus Christ and entrusted to the Church to give us GRACE.

 Grace is the life and love of God within us.

Two Sacraments, Holy Orders and Holy Eucharist were instituted on Holy Thursday.

There are 7 Sacraments.

Sacraments of Initiation Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist/Holy Communion

Sacraments of Healing Penance/Reconciliation and Anointing of the Sick

Sacraments in Service to Others Matrimony and Holy Orders.